Board Members

Andrew C.Abel, ML - President- Co Founder & Architect PNG Surf Management Plan

President- Co Founder & Architect PNG Surf Management Plan

Kieren Nash - Patron

Arrived in PNG in 1967. First taste of surfing (after the freezing waters of Bass Strait) was at Hula in 1968 after an eight-hour drive in a dilapidated long wheelbase Land Rover along with three mates and what were then almost antique long boards.

Sylvia Pascoe - Secretary & Public Relations

Environmentalist, thespian and all round humantarian, Sylvia has served as the PR representative on the Moresby Arts Theatre Board, Vice President for Port Moresby Cancer Relief Society Inc., is currently Vice President of Taekwondo PNG and is Director of Pascoe Promotions; a Marketing, Events and Promotions company.

Alois Mateos - Wewak Rep

Been a member for TPA board for eight years, Immediate past president of the Tour Operators Association of PNG, Board Member PNG Tourism Industry Association, Current Board Member representing Wewak and East Sepik on SAPNG Board, President and Patron of Sepik Dolfins Surf Club Inc. Been involved in Surfing as a sport in Wewak for the last three years.

Managing Director: Gala Enterprises Limited, Melanesian Adventure Tours Limited, operators of: Ambunti Lodge, sepik Surfsite Lodge, Sepik Adventure Tours in Wewak East Sepik Province.

John Toles - Board Member for Vanimo

Currently working at the Sundaun Provincial Administration's Division of Fisheries & Marine Resources.
Born in Vanimo, attended Aitape High School then went on to National Fisheries College and the Sandaun University Centre.
Further studies were taken at Cendrawaish Univeristy in Indonesia for Language and Culture, then attended PNG Institute of Public Administration and am currently a CPA PNG member.

Shaun Keane - Board Member for Land Operators

Born Rabual, East New Britain and rasied on North Coast ENB Plantation with a brother & sister. All 3 siblings are still in PNG, New Ireland incidentally.

James Kruse - Treasurer

Have lived and worked in Papua New Guinea since 1989 and a founding member of the Surfing Association of Papua New Guinea and its continuing Treasurer. Also appointed to PNG Toursim Industry Association ) PNGTIA) and it's Treasurer in 2005.